Radha Raman
India Holidays

Chardham Yatra Tour

  • Duration

    11 Nights | 12 Days

Chardham Yatra Tour

DAY 1 –Delhi > Haridwar (210 Kms / 5hrs) –

Picked up from Delhi airport / railway station and drive to Haridwar. Upon arrival check in at hotel for some rest. In the Evening attend the Ganga Arti at Har Ki Pauri. Overnight at Haridwar.

DAY 2 – Haridwar > Barkot (175 kms/7 hrs) –

After breakfast, drive to Barkot. Which is famous for its scenic beauty and spectacular views of snow-capped mountains. Enjoy magnificent view of the eternal snow peaks of Bandar punch. Overnight at Barkot.

DAY 3 – Barkot > Yamunotri > Barkot-

After an early breakfast, proceed to Hanumanchatti via Syanachatti (5 kms. before Hanumanchatti). From here local taxis are available for Jankichatti. From Jankichatti we begin our trek to Yamunotri (6 km/ 3 hrs) to visit the temple of Goddess Yamuna, situated on the bank of the river. Here is the source of river Yamuna. You can take a holy dip in the nearby tank filled by hot springs and cook rice in its water – the common rituals performed by the devotees. Return to Barkot in the evening for an overnight stay in a camp.

DAY 4 – Barkot > Harsil (174 kms / 7hrs)

After breakfast, proceed to Harsil – the most beautiful valleys in the world. En-route you will stop at Gangnani to take a holy dip in a hot water spring. Overnight in camp at Harsil.

DAY 5 – Harsil > Gangotri > Uttarkashi(110 Kms) –

After breakfast, proceed to Gangotri (22 kms /1 hr) – source of holy Ganges. On arrival take a holy deep in the scared river Ganges which is also known as Bhagirathi. Perform pooja and relax in the lovely surrounding. In the afternoon return back to Harsil. Later proceed for Uttarkashi. Overnight in a camp at Uttarkashi.

DAY 6 – Uttarkashi > Guptakashi (283 kms/9 hrs)

After breakfast, proceed to Guptakashi. On arrival check in and have Overnight in a camp at Guptakashi.

DAY 7 – Guptakashi > Kedarnath (32 Kms drive/1 hr & 14 Kms Trek / 4 hrs)

After breakfast, drive to Gaurikund (32 Kms / 1hr). Take a holy dip at Taptakund and begin trek to Kedarnath (14 kms/4 hrs) – seat of Lord Shiva. On arrival visit the Kedarnath Temple – one of the 12 Jyotirlings in India. Overnight at Kedarnath.

DAY 8 – Kedarnath > Guptakashi (14 Kms Trek/3 Hrs & 32 Kms Drive / 1hrs)

After breakfast, we start our journey towards Guptakashi with a stopover at Taptakund. Overnight in a Camp at Guptakashi.

DAY 9 – Guptakashi > Joshimath by Chopta (175 Kms / 6-7 Hrs)

After breakfast, proceed to Joshimath (175 Kms / 6-7 hrs), one of the most beautiful sites on the whole trip. It is also the base for trekking to the famous valley of flowers. Enjoy the beautiful drive through medicinal forest. On arrival check in to your camp. Evening at your own to explore Joshimath . Overnight in a camp at Joshimath.

DAY 10 – Joshimath > Badrinath > Joshimath (45 Kms drive one way/ 2 Hrs)

After breakfast, we drive to Badrinath – the seat of Lord Vishnu. Do the holy darshan and spend time visiting Mana Village. Return to Joshimath for overnight stay.

DAY 11 – Joshimath > Haridwar (274Kms/9-10 hrs)

After breakfast, drive back to Haridwar. Rest of the day will be at leisure. Overnight at Haridwar.

DAY 12 – Haridwar > Delhi (210 kms / 5 hrs)

After breakfast drive towards Delhi. On arrival drop at airport / railway station for onward journey.
The tour ends